General KnowledgePDF

Africa Continent Countries & Capital, Currency and Language

Here we have listed Africa Continent Countries with their Capital, Currency, and Languages. This will help you understand the Asian countries better for improving your general knowledge and mainly for your competitive exam preparations.

You can bookmark our website on your browser, So you can read the chapter easily without being lost at half way. If you want to download pdf the file, you can also do that in a single click too. All the information we provided here is best for candidates those who are preparing for competitive exams.

Country Capital Currency Language
Algeria Agiers Algerian dinar (DZD) Arabic
Angola Luanda Kwanza(AOA) Portuguese
Benin Porto-Novo (official) West African CFA franc (XOF) French
Botswana Gaborone Pula(BWP) English,Setswana
Burkina Faso Ouagadougou West African CFA franc(XOF) French
Burundi Bujumbura Burundian franc(BIF) Kirundi,French
Cameroon Yaoundé Central AfricanCFA franc(XAF) French,English
Cape Verde Praia Cape Verdean escudo(CVE) Portuguese
Central African Republic Bangui Central African CFA franc (XAF) French,Sango
Chad N’Djamena Central African CFA franc(XAF) French,Arabic
Comoros Moroni Comorian franc(KMF) Comorian,Arabic,French
Congo (Congo-Brazzaville) Brazzaville Central African CFA franc (XAF) French
Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Yamoussoukro (official),Abidjan (seat of government) West African CFA franc(XOF) French
Democratic Republic of the Congo (Congo-Kinshasa) Kinshasa Congolese franc(CDF) French
Djibouti Djibouti Djiboutian franc(DJF) French,Arabic
Egypt Cairo Egyptian pound(EGP) Arabic
Equatorial Guinea Malabo Central African CFA franc (XAF) Spanish,French,Portuguese
Eritrea Asmara Eritrean nakfa (ERN) Tigrinya,Arabic,English
Ethiopia Addis Ababa Ethiopian birr (ETB) Amharic
Gabon Libreville Central African CFA franc (XAF) French
Gambia Banjul Gambian dalasi (GMD) English
Ghana Accra Ghana cedi (GHS) English
Guinea Conakry Guinean franc(GNF) French
Guinea-Bissau Bissau West African CFA franc(XOF) Portuguese
Kenya Nairobi Kenyan shilling(KES) Swahili,English
Lesotho Maseru Lesotho loti(LSL) English,Sesotho
Liberia Monrovia Liberian dollara(LRD) English
Libya Tripoli Libyan dinar (LYD) Arabic
Madagascar Antananarivo Malagasy ariary(MGA) Malagasy,French
Malawi Lilongwe Kwacha(D) (MWK) English,Chichewa
Mali Bamako West African CFA franc (XOF) French
Mauritania Nouakchott Ouguiya(MRO) Arabic
Mauritius Port Louis Mauritian rupee(MUR) Mauritian Creole,French,English
Mayotte Mamoudzou,Overseas department of France Euro(EUR) French
Morocco Rabat Moroccan dirham(MAD) Arabic,Berber
Mozambique Maputo Mozambican metical(MZN) Portuguese
Namibia Windhoek Namibian dollar(NAD) English
Niger Niamey West African CFA franc(XOF) French
Nigeria Abuja Naira (NGN) English
Réunion Saint-Denis Euro French
Rwanda Kigali Rwandan franc(RWF) Kinyarwanda,English,
Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Jamestown (Saint Helena),
Georgetown (Ascension Island),
Edinburgh of the Seven Seas (Tristan da Cunha)
Saint Helena pound,Pound sterling English
Sao Tome and Principe São Tomé Dobra(STD) Portuguese
Senegal Dakar CFA franc(XOF) French
Seychelles Victoria Seychellois rupee(SCR) Seychellois Creole,
Sierra Leone Freetown Leone(SLL) English
Somalia Mogadishu Somali shilling(SOS) Somali,Arabic
Somaliland Hargeisa Somaliland shillinga (SLSH) Somali,Arabic
South Africa Pretoria (administrative/executive),
Cape Town (legislative),
Bloemfontein (judicial)
South African rand(ZAR) Afrikaans
Northern Sotho
Southern Sotho
South Sudan Juba South Sudanese pound(SSP) English
Sudan Khartoum Sudanese pound(SDG) Arabic,English
Swaziland Mbabane (administrative),
Lobamba (royal and legislative)
South African randSwazi lilangeni (SZL) English,
Tanzania Dodoma (official),
Dar es Salaam (seat of government)
Tanzanian shilling(TZS) Swahili,English
Togo Lomé CFA franc(XOF) French
Tunisia Tunis Tunisian dinar(TND) Arabic
Uganda Kampala Ugandan shilling(UGX) Swahili,English,Luganda
Zambia Lusaka Zambian kwacha(ZMW) English
Zimbabwe Harare various(United States Dollar, Euro, Botswana pula, Pound sterling, South African rand) English,Shona,Sindebele

We hope this Africa Continent Countries & Capital, Currency, and Language is helped you. Please share your valuable feedback’s/doubts by dropping a comment below to improve yourself in future. We are happy to help you.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker