Kerala ArticlesKerala GK

Kerala Ministers List & Departments | Updated ( 2017 )

Current Kerala Ministers List and their departments. As we know the left ruling party LDF ( Left Democratic Front ) ministry headed by Sagavu Pinarayi Vijayan as Chief Minister took the place from the previous Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy. The Honourable governer of Kerala Justice P. Sathasivam.

The other Kerala ministers list are follows,  E. P Jayarajan, Dr. T.M Thomas Isaac, G. Sudhakaran, A. K Balan, K.K Shylaja, Prof. C Ravindranath, Kadakampally Surendran, T.P Ramakrishnan, A. C Moitheen, J. Mercykutty Amma, K.T Jaleel, E. Chandrasekharan, V.S Sunil Kumar, P. Thilothaman, K. Raju, Ramachandran Kadamnappally, A. K. Saseendran, A. K Saseendran and Mathew T Thomas. 

Kerala Ministers List & Departments

All the cabinet ministers and their departments in short and also find picture status of Kerala Ministers list below.

Kerala Ministers

Shri. Pinarayi VijayanChief Minister
Shri. E. ChandrasekharanMinister for Revenue and Housing
Shri. A. K. BalanMinister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes, Law, Culture and Parliamentary Affairs
Shri. K. T. JaleelMinister for Local Self Governments, Welfare of Minorities, Wakf and Haj Pilgrimage
Shri. Kadakampally SurendranMinister for Co-operation, Tourism and Devaswoms
Shri. M. M. ManiMinister for Electricity
Adv. Mathew T. ThomasMinister for Water Resources
Smt. J. Mercykutty AmmaMinister for Fisheries, Harbour Engineering and Cashew Industry
Shri. A. C. MoideenMinister for Industries, Sports and Youth Affairs
Adv. K. RajuMinister for Forests, Animal Husbandry and Zoos
Shri. Ramachandran KadannappallyMinister for Ports, Museums, Archaeology and Archives
Shri. T. P. RamakrishnanMinister for Labour and Excise
Prof. C. RaveendranathMinister for Education
Smt. K. K. Shailaja TeacherMinister for Health and Social Justice
Shri. G. SudhakaranMinister for Public Works and Registration
Adv. V. S. Sunil KumarMinister for Agriculture
Shri. P. ThilothamanMinister for Food and Civil Supplies
Ak.K ShaseenthranMinister for Transport
Dr. T. M. Thomas IsaacMinister for Finance and Coir

Speaker – P. Sreeramakrishnan

Deputy Speaker – V Sasi

kerala ministers list

[irp posts=”549″ name=”Kerala PSC Lower Division Clerk LDC Previous Year Questions”]

Updates in Kerala Ministers List

Status of latest changes in Kerala Ministers List and newly joins with their departments

  • The government of Kerala delegated A. K. Saseendran, Mister of Trasport as a new member of a cabinet on 01 February 2018.
  • Thomas Chandy minister of Transport tendered resignation from Pinaray Vijayan’s Council on 15 November 2017 due to Land issues. Pinarayi Vijayan will control Trasport till the next Minister takes charge.
  • E. P. Jayarajan, Minister for Industries and Commerce, Sports and Youth Affairs tendered resignation from the Council of Ministers on 14 October 2016.
  • The government of Kerala delegated M.M Mani, MLA for Udumbanchola, Idukki district as a new member of a cabinet on 22 November 2016.
  • A. K. Saseendran, Minister for Transport tendered resignation from the Council of Ministers on  26 March 2017.
  • Thomas Chandy, MLA from Kuttanad Legislative Assembly in Alappuzha district sworn in as minister on 01 April 2017 at a function held at Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

Kerala Current Affairs PDF

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker